2013 Journalism Prizes Competition Has Begun!

The Gerald R. Ford Presidential Foundation is pleased to announce the 26th Annual Gerald R. Ford Journalism Prizes Competition for Distinguished Reporting in 2012.

- Download Announcement Letter -

Each year, the Foundation awards two distinguished journalism prizes, one for reporting on the Presidency and the other for reporting on National Defense. These prizes were initiated in 1988, and recognize reportorial excellence and the fostering of better public understanding of the presidency and national defense. The Foundation will provide two $5,000 prizes, one for each award.

The Journalism Prizes Reception and Luncheon event is annually held in Washington, D.C. at the National Press Club. The Reception and Luncheon event will be in June 2013.

Pictured is last year’s winner, White House Corespondent for The Washington Post, Scott Wilson. Wilson was presented the Award for Distinguished Reporting on the Presidency by Steve Ford, Chairman of the Gerald R. Ford Foundation, and Chris Matthews, reporter for NBC & MSNBC, who delivered the keynote address.

Please visit the Journalism Reporting Prizes Webpage for competition details & list of past recipients. Please visit the Prizes Overview Webpage for information on competition nominations, applications and criteria.